Steering Committee

The start-up Steering Committee consists of the following eleven members:

  • Don Kemner, Chairman    — Idaho Fish and Game
  • Gretchen Hyde, Vice- Chairman   — Idaho Rangeland Resources Commission
  • Brendan Brazee – USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service
  • Brooke Jacobson – Idaho State Department of Agriculture
  • Cameron Mulrony – Idaho Public Lands Council/ Idaho Cattle Association
  • Diane French —  Idaho State Department of Lands
  • Karen Launchbaugh – University of Idaho Rangeland Center
  • Lou Lunte – The Nature Conservancy
  • Jason Pyron – US Fish & Wildlife Service
  • Leah Quesenberry  — Idaho Bureau of Land Management
  • Josh Uriarte —  Idaho Governor’s Office of Species Conservation

At the end of the start-up period, the eleven members of the Steering Committee will be nominated by IRCP Members and approved by 2/3 vote of the current IRCP Members attending a regularly scheduled IRCP meeting.  Terms are 3 years and renewable for 2 terms – totaling 6 years.

Steering Committee Members will be current IRCP Members and will include representation as follows:

  • 2 federal agencies
  • 2 state agencies
  • 2 local collaborative members
  • 1 academic
  • 1 ranching industry
  • 2 rangeland user groups (recreation, conservation, other)
  • 1 member at large

Steering Committee may establish working groups or a task force to address specific topics

(208) 880-3558

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 3
Murphy, ID 83650